Little Gold “Wake Up & Die Right” - NOW SHIPPING!


The Cadets -“On The Death…” / “Finding The Straight…” 2-LP Set

Regular price $17.00
The Cadets -“On The Death…” / “Finding The Straight…” 2-LP Set
The Cadets are a band from Jacksonville, Florida — where creativity fights for life against strip malls, southern baptist churches, endless asphalt, and excellent fried chicken. The music of the Cadets bridges 50s era surf rock with 90s era guitar-focused indie rock. The Cadets’ lyrics can be whimsical and depressing, unfolding stories of loss and sexual frustration with animal metaphors and science fiction.
This album collects songs from their third limited release full length "On The Death Of Science As A Major World Religion" and previous EP "Finding The Straight And Level" that was on Snowglobe Records. Chuck Smyth has been the voice and lead guitar of the band with eternal summer camp style friend Cash Carter (Tracy Shedd, Little Gold, Blunt Bangs, Thee Harmonious Fists) since 1993. They are joined by lo-fi budget rock hero Chad Matheny (Emperor X) and musical chameleon Isaac Bear (Thee Harmonious Fists) for most of these recordings made during a ten year stretch. 


(A collection of two releases) On The Death Of Science As A Major World Religion (and) Finding The Straight And Level

             1) G-Ville as Rare Factions
             2) Drifter's Cotillion
             3) Ides of April
             4) Pax Cadetia
             5) In A Wyoming Blizzard 
             6) South of The Border at 8:13 am
             7) Two Years Before The Mast
             8) Cowford-Promised Prince
             9) Pachyderm
             10) And If They Ask. We're A Fortress
             11) On The Symmetry of Baobab Trees
             12) Electric Potential Across a Crucifix / Razor's Edge
             13) Wye Town and New Design
             14) Bustle Down A Train
             15) Autometropolis
             16) Year of The Mongoose
             17) Corpus Christi  

Related Products